Subway Sub Carrying Machine

Took her for a spin to Subway for lunch. First ride with the new top case …. I parked out front and up the street a few parking spaces. When I dismounted, I unlocked and opened the case, removed my helmet and gloves and locked it down again. Probably no need to lock in this location, but I am learning the new routine for commuting and travelling. It felt good to have both my hands free, knowing my equipment was safely and conveniently stowed onboard the Ninja and inside the Givi top case.
When I returned, subs and chips in bag in hand, it was easy to unlock and switch the contents … safety gear on me, nutritious and delicious veggie delight subs in Givi.
I had a top case on my old Yamaha Riva Razz. I paid $60.00 for it plus installation. It was a brand new OEM case which I found quite useful. The difference between a case like that, and the Givi, is noticeable in the security of the lock and I’m guessing durability. I had no issues with the old case on my scooter, but I knew from the start that a case for the motorcycle should be a bit bigger and beefier for the more extensive travel, local or otherwise, that I will be doing this Summer.

Leave a comment