Hello. Hey. It’s been awhile ….

Not much …. well, really much!

While I have been woefully absent from WordPress this riding season, it is not for lack of a good cause – the cause being selling my beloved beginner ride and upgrading to a now equally loved Honda CBR500R!-)
A couple of weeks passed between the sale, purchase and delivery of my new ride. This is a 2015 CBR in silver, which was not on the showroom floor at North Reading Motorsports when I said yes. A marriage made remotely with the hoped for bliss to come soon after. I had arrived at the 500cc model and Honda because I was not sold on the 600+ CCs being suited for me and for price point.  The 500cc CBR sells about 1G less than its big brother. This being the 2016 model year, I was able to negotiate a discount. My choice on the floor was black, or black. Honda, being slightly more progressive than Henry Ford also offered silver that year. I just couldn’t see myself on a black bike. It was beautiful, but not appealing to me for my personal ride. I was very happy when the salesman offered to get one in silver from Honda USA and at the same price. Where do I sign?-)
So yeah. I was without motorcycle for 2 weeks and then on a family vacation. But now I have spent a couple of weeks riding the Honda and learning to love again!
Ride safe.

Leave a comment